9 days left!

Well, what can I say? It’s Monday, the 15th of August and I will go home on Wednesday, next week. The flight is booked, the bag is bought and I feel so so so sad…

end

 

Actually I don’t like to write some sentimental bullshit and say how sad I am and bla bla bla. I will remember the nice memories I had here and for this, I just want to be thankful for all the people I could meet here. To some I got an amazing connection and I hope they will stay for life! It’s about these little moments you enjoy and remember! My last seven months were one big adventure full of curiosity and happiness.

 

 

Here is a small collection of my favorite moments here in Latvia. When I look back, I am happy, I am thankful and motivated to meet these people, that live on every part of the world, as soon as possible. 🙂 I would have never meet all of them if I didn’t come here for my EVS.

 

“How did it get so late so soon?”

― Dr. Seuss

 

 

Things changed a lot since February until now. The weather, my feelings, the people, my environment and last but not least: ME! I also changed! And that’s not meant in a negative way. I got closer to the point where I can say what I want to do with life! For example, before I came here, I was not even sure if I really want to become a teacher for elementary schools, but here soooo many people prove me that this is my profession and that I really support it! I am also very thankful for that! 😉

 

 

And of course I am thankful for my flatmates, for the parties, for all the laughter, but also for all the fights! YOU ARE AMAZING GUYS! AND I WILL MISS YOU SOOOO MUCH!

 

Ok, in the end it’s again some sentimental bullshit, but it’s okay. That’s how I feel right now!!! 😀 😀 😀 

 

 

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar