HIKING TRIP & CO :)

Hello everybody! 🙂

Hope you enjoyed my last post about the things i will for sure miss from beautiful Latvia! I had a lot of fun while i was writing it and even got a bit emotional, because now the end is so near…

Today I want to write about another topic: Free time activities of my last free days, weekends. So, as you know, the summer finally arrived in Latvia and that gives huge possibilities to do amazing things outside in the nature. Soooooo….

Last week we went with the children from Social Centre in the forest near Tukums to collect blueberries and wild strawberries. I really enjoyed it a lot, because all of them were so motivated to pick up as much as possible. I was amazed by the diversity of the fruits in the woods. Blueberries everywhere!

 

13838193_1138817419509380_145759236_o

 

And then last weekend I went together with my mentor to Roja, to the North-Eastern part of Latvia on a „Fisherman-Celebration“. I always wanted to visit Roja, but people told me that it’s a city for visiting in summer and now I really understand why. You can find a huge harbour and a beautiful beach with nice, clear sand. So, we went there on Saturday and stayed until Sunday evening. I enjoyed this trip so much, because it actually included everything: An awesome festival at the beach with nice people and good music, swimming in the Baltic Sea, sleeping in a tent together with my lovely mentor, visiting Roja’s museum and finding wild horses and cows in Engure’s National Park. I also bought fresh fish and enjoyed it a lot! 😉

 

 

So, things changed a lot during the months. Zsofi left last Monday and it’s crazy how fast time is flying. We were all very emotional talking about this topic, because we enjoyed our time a lot here and noticed that we got really good friends. So Zsofi, if you are reading this: THE LATVIAN FLAT IS MISSING YOU A LOT HERE IN TUKUMS! TAKE CARE AND ENJOY YOUR TIME WITH YOUR FRIENDS AND FAMILY!  🙂 🙂 🙂

everything-has-it-s-time-and-everything-ends-unknown-picture-quotes-fxEDXP-quote.png

Even if I am really really sad about going back to Germany, for sure I am excited to get back in my life, where everybody speaks my language and where I will finish my studies. How will people react about me, when they hear my stories?

 

Aaaaaaaand now about our amazing hiking trip,which was from Wednesday to Friday.

So, Zsofi and me went with the Social Centre and its kids on a hiking trip in the western part of Latvia, from Užava to Akmeņraga bāka. We were walking about 60 km next to the amazing Baltic Sea, enjoying the beautiful view and the latvian nature surrounding us. No phones, just communication with your mouth! I enjoyed it a lot, even if it was hard sometimes with the children. I am sure that everybody of us enjoyed the trip a lot! 🙂

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar