Where has the time gone?

 

time_flies_by_our_kings-d5201pk

– Just 13 days left –


What happened with my time management? Where are my 7 months? How is this even possible? I really want to stay!!!!!  I cannot handle thiiiiiiiisssss!!!!!

 

So yah, my time is nearly over and I am totally overwhelmed, when I think about it. I need to book my ticket to go back this week, buy a new big bag, because I collected too much stuff during my time here, I need to say goodbye to everybody and finally prepare everything for my first weeks in Germany. It’s just crazy how fast time is passing! But I guess, that I enjoyed it a lot and that’s why it just went away so fast! 😉

Well, my last days were very emotional, because I realized that I just have six working days left. I cannot believe it! Everything is going to an end but heeeeey, this was a way to fast!

Today I want to tell you some things, that I experienced my last days. First: I DID IT! Last Sunday evening I was Bungee Jumping in beautiful Sigulda and I survived it! Together with my mentor I went there and enjoyed it so much, jumping out of a cabin on the river surrounded by an amazing scenery and the beautiful sunset. When I was a child it was my dream to go to Bungee Jumping, to have this adrenalin kick and the feeling of jumping into death! Sooooo, there is one „CHECK“ on my To-Do-List of life! 😉 And it feels amazing! I am so proud that I had the courage to jump into nothing! Awesome experience and I would to it over and over again! 😉

jump

jump prep

cabin

sigulda

bungee

And on the next day, Monday I went with the Social Centre on a small hiking trip to Milzkaln where we were camping on a very beautiful camping place in the middle of nowhere. We had the possibility to go to Pirts, to swim in a pond, play football and volleyball and lots of more nice activities! 🙂 It was very refreshing, because it was apart from daily working days and I just enjoyed to spend my time outside in the nature! Aaaaaaand, at night I discovered an amazing thing! One of the greatest things I’ve ever seen! The sky! As you maybe know, from my Top-20-List of the things I will miss from Latvia, I mentioned the beautiful sky in Latvia and how I appreciate it, but this night was something very, very special and wonderful! I saw all in all six falling stars and honestly I’ve never seen soooo many stars and satellites at night! I was laying just in the grass, watching the sky and getting very emotional at the same time, because it was so beautiful! I am so thankful for this moment! 🙂 The night itself was not that cool, because some of the kids made terror at night and didn’t want to sleep, so we left the place early in the next morning!

milzkaln

hiking fire

hkinh trip

 

Step by step, I prepare myself to go back to Germany. It’s harder than I thought… I really fell in love with Latvia and my life here. Never, ever I would have expected this, but I am sure that time will bring me a lot of times back to that amazing place! 😉

 


Latvia is and will be with me for all my life now! 🙂

tatoo latvia
The countdown started! My last days are there, suddenly…

 

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar